Early Childhood Paradise – Pantai Cahaya Negeri, Port Dickson.

Pantai Cahaya Negeri, Port Dickson.

This is Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia. This is where I grew up. I always spend my evening strolling along the beach after a hard, tiring day. It seemed like only yesterday I left my childhood to embrace the real world outside. Reminiscing the past, I keep realizing that not all things can be recovered.

During childhood, if you lose your favourite toys in the house, you know you can find it again (or your parents could buy you a new one and you would be so thrilled that you might as well let the old one go). If you lose your 2B pencils, you can always buy a new one too. If you lose your car key, you may also recover it back.

But, alas, some things are not recoverable. This reminded me of a quote that I love so much that I felt compelled to share it with all of you.

The Three Things

Three things you can’t recover in life:

The MOMENT after it’s missed.

The WORD after it’s said and

The TIME after it’s wasted.

About khairuddinlim

Blogger, Hiker,Story telling & Traveler-Writer at Kakitravelkhairuddin.blogspot.com “ Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”
This entry was posted in Scenery and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Komen Anda